December 16, 2009

Going to the gym, It’s a jungle out there!

Posted in Uncategorized at 11:09 pm by nebeli

This afternoon….

B-Boy: Mom, I am feeling lazy, I am going to the gym.

Me: Have fun son!

Later this afternoon…

Me: How was the gym?

B-Boy: It’s a jungle out there! But I got in some swats…

Me: You mean squats?

B-Boy: No Mom, swats, as in some animals… I also did some push ups, had some great mirror time to flash my smile to the Ladies…. and even got in a great nap.

Me: A nap son? At the gym?

B-Boy: Yeah Mom, it was padded and comfy… and the push-ups wore me out! So I just laid on my tummy and went to sleep. Kept my mouthgard in too!

Me: That’s a pacifier son. Glad you had a good time at your Activity gym.

I hope you enjoyed my little dialog there… What do you expect, I am home by myself all day! I gotta talk to someone.

Anyway, last night I pulled out the Activity gym for B-Boy… he wasn’t very impressed. So today, I decided to give it another try. One of my coworkers (aka, WorkBFF) had highly recommended it as her son loved the one just like it. If it got a high grade from WorkBFF, it HAS to be good. It is a jungle theme with lots of animals that make sounds, rattles, etc.

So I put him on it face up and let him swat at the toys. He wasn’t sure at first… but then started smiling like crazy at them.

No, that is not gas…

Once he started yawning, I turned him on his tummy in front of the mirror where he proceeded to do some push-ups to hold up his big ol’ head. This further exhausted him, and he then put his head down for a nap. Which he did for an hour and a half… On his tummy!!! I think that is a record if you don’t count when Neb’s Mom held him that way most nights while she was here.

So I am quite pleased…. Although I was too scared to leave his side while he slept on his tummy… so got nothing done today… Which was actually ok because I could watch him sleep all day long.

I haven’t been able to post for a few days, so let me get caught up. When we last left, B-Boy was finding his hands. He is now making a regular meal of them, and enjoyes sucking on this left index finger.

Mmm… Hand Sandwich

Neb’s class at State ended this week with a killer final on Monday night. Neb wore his lucky T-shirt under his Ole Miss Sweatshirt… and decided he needed extra good luck… so B-Boy ended up in the matching onesie. We shall see if it helped.We don’t think B-Boy will be able to wear it again- he is so big now!!!

B-Boy is now smiling A LOT. It is really cute. Unfortunatley, every time we pull out the camera or video camera- he stops!!! I’ll keep working on it for you. He smiles with Neb every morning for about 10 minutes… he will smile and then shake his head and cover his eyes with his arms almost like he is embarassed. Too cute.

Leave a comment