September 18, 2010

A sure fire way way to stop a baby crying

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:00 pm by nebeli

Ok. Full disclosure. I don’t know if this works for ALL babies, but this works on B-Boy every time.

Of course, I just jinxed myself. But we shall pretend that didn’t happen, shall we?

It used to be Hair Bands- you know, 80’s big hair bands, that would calm B-Boy down. He seemed to love them when I was pregnany. He would dance in my belly when one would come on. Poison was a big favorite.We even bougt a Cinderella’s greatest hits album to KEEP-IN-THE-CAR-AT-ALL-TIMES.

But that doesn’t always work.

Then it was The Who, specifically “Who Are You…” I think he liked the “Who-Who Who-Who” part. Or perhaps it was his Mommy singing it so oddly to him…

But that doesn’t always work.

What does? Get ready.

A Jackie Greene’s song off his latest album. It’s called “Medicine” and it stops B-Boy’s cries IMMEDIATELY. It’s a great song, but it’s an even better cry stopper! It works every time… which is both a relief, and REALLY funny. “Medicine” is always the right medicine.

Leave a comment