September 30, 2010

Nuh uh

Posted in Uncategorized at 1:32 am by nebeli

B-Boy doesn’t talk much, but he sure does like to make sounds.

His latest sound is Nuh-uh. I think he picked it up from one of his teachers, who uses that sound when B-Boy is doing something he is not supposed to do… just before he takes off crawling to the other side of the room to continue doing what he wasn’t supposed to do. Yep, he hears that noise a lot.

He started saying it last week. It was really cute, especially because it was new.

This week, I had to go out of town for a few days for work. When I returned, both B-Boy and Neb were really happy to see me. I am not sure who was more excited, B-Boy because he didn’t know where I had gone or when I would return, or Neb because B-Boy was a handfull for only one set of hands.

I snatched B-Boy to the living room to play. He looked a bit taller than when I left, and he is more confident with his walking. He is trying to stand without holding on to anything. He is not quite there yet, but is getting really close. He was standing next to me, pacifier in his mouth happily sucking.

I asked him, “B-Boy, did you miss your Mommy?

His response? Nuh- uh.

Here’s to hoping that he still hasn’t figured out what it means. Yeah, he just likes the way it sounds, right?

He made up for it later though, he started making a gargling sound in the back of his throat that almost sounds like he is rolling his R’s. Or purring. He rolled on the floor making that noise, and it just made me giggle.

What’s that B-Boy? I know. Nuh uh.

Leave a comment